Pakistan women’s cricket team showcased brilliance and resilience as they clinched the T20 series Pakistan vs New Zealand with a 2-1 victory The thrilling matches unfolded at the John Davies Oval on a memorable Saturday, leaving an unforgettable mark on the cricketing geography.

Green Shirts’ Dominance in original Matches

The Green Shirts asserted their dominance in the first two matches, securing triumphs against New Zealand by seven lattices and 10 runs, independently. This emotional performance marked a major moment as they came the first Asian platoon to win a T20 series in New Zealand. Third Match Despite the original triumphs, the Nida Dar- led side faced a reversal in the third match Pakistan vs New Zealand , losing by just six runs via the DLS system. The nearly queried hassle added an redundant subcaste of excitement to the series.

Brilliance in the Final Clash

Fur first in the final clash, Pakistan embarked on a steady opening cooperation, amassing 64 runs within the first 10 overs. The platoon concluded their innings with a aggregate of 137 runs and the loss of five lattices. specially, Sidra Ameen surfaced as the top arranger with 43 runs, supported by the captain’s donation of 25.

New Zealand’s Valiant Chase

In response New Zealand, having formerly lost the series, embarked on a gallant chase. Suzie Bates played a astral unbeaten innings, scoring 51 off 42 balls, while Amelia Kerr added 35 runs from 31 balls. The Kiwis scored 101 runs with a loss of two lattices in 15 overs when the game was precociously ended due to rain. This unfortunate turn of events led to the hosts winning the match by six runs according to the DLS system.


New Zealand women won the third t20

Bowling Highlights

Sadia Iqbal and Nashra Sandhu shone as Pakistan’s bowlers, each claiming a pivotal gate in the match. Their benefactions added depth to Pakistan’s performance, despite the eventual loss.

Nida Dar’s achievement

Nida Dar, a stalwart in women’s T20 justice, marked her 141st T20 match, getting the first player to point in the most T20 matches for Pakistan. This achievement surpassed the former record held by Bismah Maroof, who played 140 T20 Internationals.

Player of series

Match-defining spells in the first two T20Is

Fatima Sana is player of the series for bagging wickets at 9.33 across the three games

Player of series Fatima Sana

Individual Accolades Pakistan vs New Zealand

Suzie Bates was rightfully awarded the player of the match, displaying exceptional skill and determination. Meanwhile, Fatima Sana entered the prestigious player of the series award, a testament to her outstanding performances throughout the T20 series.

Upcoming Challenges in ODI Series

As the T20 series concludes, the focus now shifts to the forthcoming challenges in the ICC Women’s Championship ODI series. Pakistan is set to engage in a three- match ODI series against New Zealand, with the first match listed for December 12 in Queenstown.

ODI Series Schedule

  • First ODI December 12,2023: Queenstown
  • Second ODI December 15,2023: Christchurch
  • Third ODI December 18,2023: Christchurch

 Closure of T20 Series

Despite the reversal in the final T20 match, the overall performance of the Pakistan women’s justice platoon in the series instanced skill and determination. The platoon now looks forward to rephrasing this instigation into the forthcoming ODI series against New Zealand.

The T20 series between Pakistan vs New Zealand was a rollercoaster of feelings, marked by triumphs, lapses, and individual brilliance. The Green Shirts’ major palm in the T20 series sets the stage for an instigative ODI series, promising further cricketing action in the days to come.

Frequently Asked Questions( FAQs)

1.What was the outgrowth of the T20 series between Pakistan and New Zealand?

Pakistan surfaced victorious in the T20 series against New Zealand with a 2- 1 palm.

2.Who were the name players in the T20 series?

Sidra Ameen and Suzie Bates stood out as top players for Pakistan and New Zealand, independently, in the T20 series.

3.What corner did Nida Dar achieve during the series?

Nida Dar marked her 141st T20 match, getting the player with the most T20 appearances for Pakistan.

4.Who entered the player of the series award in the T20 series?

Fatima Sana was recognized with the player of the series award for her outstanding benefactions.

5.What is coming for Pakistan Women’s Cricket Team after the T20 series?

Pakistan is set to contend in a three- match ODI series against New Zealand as part of the ICC Women’s Championship, commencing on December 12 in Queenstown.

For ICC Women Cricket Rankings please Click here

Also Check: Uganda and Zimbabwe Victory at the Women’s T20 World Cup 2024 Qualifier

Do you think it’s fair with two time T20 world cup winner?

Comment below to discuss or Contact Us.