The IPL Winners list all seasons from 2008 to 2023 of the TATA Indian Premier League, organized by the BCCI, is the most popular cricket league globally and stay tuned for the upcoming IPL 2024. It all started 16 years ago as a big dream and is now known as the best Twenty-20 cricket league worldwide.The Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Mumbai Indians (MI) lead the pack, each winning the tournament five times, while the Kolkata Knight Riders secured the title twice.What a journey it’s been for these IPL teams!

IPL Winners List All Seasons:

IPL Champions and Runners-Up List (2008-2024)

YearIPL Winner TeamRunner Up
2008Rajasthan Royals (RR)Chennai Super Kings
2009Deccan ChargersRoyals Challengers Bangalore
2010Chennai Super Kings (CSK)Mumbai Indians(MI)
2011Chennai Super Kings(CSK)Royals Challengers Bangalore
2012Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)Chennai Super Kings
2013Mumbai Indians (MI)Chennai Super Kings
2014Kolkata Knight RidersKings XI Punjab
2015Mumbai Indians(MI)Chennai Super Kings
2016Sunrisers HyderabadRoyals Challengers Bangalore (RCB)
2017Mumbai IndiansRising Pune Supergiants
2018Chennai Super Kings (CSK)Sunrisers Hyderabad
2019Mumbai IndiansChennai Super Kings
2020Mumbai IndiansDelhi Capitals
2021Chennai Super Kings (CSK)Kolkata Knight Riders
2022Gujrat Titans (GT)Rajasthan Royals (RR)
2023Chennai Super KingsGujrat Titans

IPL Winners, Captains and Winning Margin:

Here are the winning margins of IPL champions from 2008 to 2023.

YearIPL Winner TeamCaptainWinning Margin
2008Rajasthan Royals (RR)Shane WarneRR won by 3 wickets
2009Deccan ChargersAdam GilchristDeccan won by 6 runs
2010Chennai Super KingsMS DhoniCSK won by 22 runs
2011Chennai Super KingsMS DhoniCSK won by 58 runs
2012Kolkata Knight RidersGautam GambhirKKR won by 5 wickets
2013Mumbai IndiansRohit SharmaMI won by 23 runs
2014Kolkata Knight RidersGautam GambhirKKR won by 3 wickets
2015Mumbai IndiansRohit SharmaMI won by 41 runs
2016Sunrisers HyderabadDavid WarnerSRH won by 8 runs
2017Mumbai IndiansRohit SharmaMumbai Indians won by 1 run
2018Chennai Super KingsMS DhoniCSK won by 8 wickets
2019Mumbai IndiansRohit SharmaMumbai Indians won by 1 run
2020Mumbai IndiansRohit SharmaMumbai Indians  won by 5 wickets
2021Chennai Super Kings MS DhoniCSK won by 27 runs
2022Gujrat TitansHardik PandyaGujrat Titans won by 7 wickets
2023Chennai Super Kings MS DhoniCSK won by 5 wickets

IPL Champions, Venues Player of Series, Man of he Match:

Here is the Venues, players of series, Man of the Match and ipl winners list all seasons from 2008 to 2023.

VenueYearIPL Winner TeamPlayers of the seriesMan of the Match
Mumbai2008Rajasthan Royals (RR)Shubman GillYusuf Pathan
Johannesburg2009Deccan ChargersJos ButtlerAnil Kumble
Mumbai2010Chennai Super King (CSK)Harshal PatelSuresh Raina
Chennai2011Chennai Super King (CSK)Jofra ArcherMurali Vijay
Chennai2012Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)Andre RussellManvinder Bisla
Kolkata2013Mumbai Indians (MI)Sunil NarineKieron Pollard
Bangalore2014Kolkata Knight RidersBen StokesManish Pandey
Kolkata2015Mumbai IndiansVirat KohliRohit Sharma
Bangalore2016Sunrisers HyderabadAndre RussellBen Cutting
Hyderabad2017Mumbai IndiansGlenn MaxwellKrunal Pandya
Mumbai2018Chennai Super KingShane WatsonShane Watson
Hyderabad2019Mumbai IndiansSunil NarineJasprit Bumrah
Dubai2020Mumbai IndiansChris GayleTrent Boult
Dubai2021Chennai Super KingSachin TendulkarFaf du Plessis
Ahmedabad2022Gujrat Titans (GT)Adam GilchristHardik Pandya
Ahmedabad2023Chennai Super KingShane WatsonDevon Convey
Coming Soon!2024

Top IPL-Winning Teams:

Mumbai Indians (MI) and Chennai Super Kings (CSK) are the best teams in the IPL, winning the tournament five times each. Let’s see which teams have won the IPL the most from 2008 to 2023.

IPL Champion TeamYearWin Times
Chennai Super King2010, 2011, 2018, 2021, 20235 time
Mumbai Indians2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, 20205 time
Kolkata Knight Riders2012, 20142 time
Gujrat Titans20221 time
Rajasthan Royals20081 time
Deccan Chargers20091 time
Sunrisers Hyderabad20161 time

IPL 2024:

IPL 2024 begins on March 22, 2024. Let’s find out who will be the champion this time! The full teams Squads for ipl 2024 have already been revealed.

Related Topics:


Q. Which teams won the IPL from 2008 to 2023?
A. CSK and MI lead, each winning five times.

Q. Teams with the most IPL victories overall?
A. MI and CSK are the dominant teams, securing the title five times each.

Q. Any specific details on IPL 2024?
A. The upcoming season kicks off on March 22, 2024, and all team rosters have been revealed.

Q. When does IPL 2024 start, and have squads been announced?
A. IPL 2024 starts on March 22, 2024. Squads for all teams are officially out.