Mumbai Indians squad 2024 has been announced. Hardik Pandya will lead MI squad in ipl 2024. Here is full Squad, players list, and MI Coach in ipl 17th edition.

Mumbai Indians exciting IPL journey:

Embark on the exciting journey of the Mumbai Indians squad 2024. Established on January 24, 2008, this cricketing powerhouse, led by Captain Hardik Pandya and guided by Coach Mark Boucher, is gearing up for another thrilling season. The team, owned by Indiawin Sports Pvt. Ltd, proudly calls the iconic Wankhede Stadium their home ground. With IPL victories in 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, and 2020, the Mumbai Indians have forged a remarkable legacy. As they step into the 2024 campaign, anticipation is high for yet another captivating chapter in their storied history.

Mumbai Indians Overview:

CaptainHardik Pandya
CoachMark Boucher
OwnerIndiawin Sports Pvt. Ltd
Home groundWankhede Stadium
IPL wins2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, 2020

Captain of Mumbai Indians Squad In IPL 2024

Hardik Pandya captain

Hardik Pandya captain of Mumbai Indians In ipl 2024 for 17th edition

In the upcoming IPL 2024, there will be a notable change in leadership for the Mumbai Indians as Hardik Pandya assumes the role of captain, succeeding Rohit Sharma. Rohit, who led the team to an impressive five IPL titles over the past decade, shares the distinction of being the joint-most successful captain in the tournament’s history with Chennai Super Kings’ MS Dhoni.
This shift in leadership occurs just a month after Mumbai Indians brought Hardik Pandya back to the franchise. Notably, Hardik had previously captained the Gujarat Titans, securing a title and a runners-up finish in consecutive seasons. As the Mumbai Indians embark on this new journey under Hardik Pandya’s captaincy, they aim to build on the formidable legacy established by Rohit Sharma.

Mumbai Indians squad 2024:

ISHAN KISHANWicketkeeper – Batter
TIM DAVIDMiddle order Batter
VISHNU VINODWicketkeeper Batter
DEWALD BREVISBatting Allrounder
ROMARIO SHEPHERDBowling Allrounder
HARDIK PANDYAAll-Rounder/Captain
KUMAR KARTIKEYA SINGHSlow Left arm Orthodox, Left arm Wrist spin
PIYUSH CHAWLALeg break Bowler
AKASH MADHWALRight arm Medium fast
JASON BEHRENDORFFLeft arm Fast medium
DILSHAN MADUSHANKALeft arm Fast medium
SHREYAS GOPALLeg break Bowler
NUWAN THUSHARARight arm Medium fast

Also Check:

Batters in Mumbai Indians:

The Mumbai Indians showcase an impressive lineup of batters, each bringing their unique skills to the crease. Spearheading the charge is the prolific Rohit Sharma, a seasoned campaigner with an outstanding track record. Alongside him, power-hitters like Dewald Brevis, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan (also serving as a wicketkeeper-batter), N. Tilak Varma, Tim David, and Vishnu Vinod add depth and dynamism to the team’s batting. This formidable batting unit is poised to deliver electrifying performances in the upcoming matches, promising runs and entertainment for the fans.

Mumbai Indians All-Rounders:

The Mumbai Indians exhibit a diverse set of players with all-round prowess, capable of making an impact both with the bat and the ball. This versatile group includes the experienced Mohammad Nabi, the promising Arjun Tendulkar, the versatile Romario Shepherd, Shams Mulani, Nehal Wadhera, the captain Hardik Pandya, Gerald Coetzee, Anshul Kamboj, Naman Dhir, and Shivalik Sharma. Their ability to contribute across multiple facets of the game adds a crucial dimension to the team’s strategy, providing flexibility and balance.

Bowlers of Mumbai Indians:

The Mumbai Indians’ bowling arsenal stands out as formidable, featuring some of the best talents in the business. Spearheaded by the world-class Jasprit Bumrah, the bowling unit comprises the talented Kumar Kartikeya Singh, seasoned leg-spinner Piyush Chawla, the promising Akash Madhwal, international pacers Jason Behrendorff and Dilshan Madushanka, the experienced Shreyas Gopal, and the emerging talent Nuwan Thushara. Together, they form a potent force ready to dismantle opposition batting lineups and secure crucial breakthroughs for the team.

Mumbai Indians released Players in IPL 2024:

The Mumbai Indians have made strategic changes to their squad for IPL 2024, releasing several players and bringing in new talent. Among the released players are Mohd Arshad Khan, Ramandeep Singh, Hrithik Shokeen, Raghav Goyal, Jofra Archer, Tristan Stubbs, and Duan Jansen. In their place, the team has acquired fresh talent, including Jhye Richardson, with Riley Meredith serving as his replacement, Chris Jordan as the replacement for Jofra Archer, and Sandeep Warrier stepping in for Jasprit Bumrah. These roster moves aim to reinforce and reshape the Mumbai Indians’ lineup for the upcoming season.

Coaching and Owner of Mumbai Indians in IPL 2024

Mumbai Indians Coach:

Mark Boucher, a former South African cricketer, has a rich history in the Indian Premier League (IPL), having been involved as both a player and a coach. During his playing days, he represented Royal Challengers Bangalore in the 2009–2010 seasons and later played for Kolkata Knight Riders in 2011.
Making a seamless transition to coaching, Boucher assumed the role of head coach for the South African national team from 2019 to 2022. In 2023, he embraced a new coaching challenge by taking charge of the Mumbai Indians in the IPL. Boucher’s extensive experience, encompassing both playing and coaching roles, enhances his influential presence in the dynamic realm of cricket.

Owner of Mumbai Indians:

Indiawin Sports Private Limited, owned by Mukesh Ambani, is an Indian company with a notable presence in the world of franchise cricket teams. The most prominent among its holdings is the highly successful Mumbai Indians. As a 100% subsidiary of Reliance Industries, it was established on November 28, 2007, and is headquartered in Mumbai, India.

Mukesh Ambani

Mukesh Ambani owner of Indiawin Sports (pvt) Limited

In the 2008 IPL team auction, Indiawin Sports made a significant impact by successfully acquiring a team based in Mumbai city for a substantial sum of US$111.9 million. The company has expanded its involvement by bidding on teams in other leagues, including the SA20, ILT20, and Major League Cricket.
Notably, in January 2023, Indiawin Sports achieved another milestone by winning the bid for a Mumbai-based franchise in the Women’s Premier League, further diversifying its presence in the world of cricket.

Mumbai Indians Net Worth:

The valuation of the franchise based in Mumbai is estimated at $1.3 billion USD (equivalent to approximately INR 9968 crore). Widely regarded as the preeminent cricketing competition globally, the Indian Premier League (IPL) holds a position of prominence in the world of cricket.
Check About:


Who is the captain of Mumbai Indians in IPL 2024?

Hardik Pandya will lead the Mumbai Indians squad in IPL 2024, taking over from Rohit Sharma.

When was Mumbai Indians established, and what is their IPL history?

Mumbai Indians was Established on January 24, 2008, Mumbai Indians have a rich IPL history with victories in 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, and 2020.

Who is the owner of Mumbai Indians?

Mumbai Indians are owned by Indiawin Sports Pvt. Ltd, a 100% subsidiary of Reliance Industries, owned by Mukesh Ambani.

What is the net worth of Mumbai Indians?

The valuation of Mumbai Indians is estimated at $1.3 billion USD (approximately INR 9968 crore).

Who is the coach of Mumbai Indians in IPL 2024?

Mark Boucher, the former South African cricketer, is the coach of Mumbai Indians for the 2024 season.

How many IPL titles have Mumbai Indians won?

Mumbai Indians have secured IPL titles in 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, and 2020, making them one of the most successful teams in the tournament.

Who are the key batters in the Mumbai Indians squad?

Key batters include Rohit Sharma, Dewald Brevis, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, N. Tilak Varma, Tim David, and Vishnu Vinod.